top of page

A Promise to My Horse

📷


I promise to always remember this about Gypsy and any other horse I encounter:

She feels your energy, She senses your nature, She sees who you are. She is a reflection of you. She does not trust, until you have proven yourself. Kindness will forever bond you, and she will forever be a part of you. She will trust you with her life, give you every ounce she has, even if it kills her. She would run off a cliff if you desired.You are her herd. She is your solitude.

If she is nervous, it is because you are nervous. If she over reacts, it is because you overreact. If she doesn't understand, it is because you did not teach her. If she is upset, you lack effective communication. She is a reflection of you. She is Gypsy!

47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Getting Back On the Horse

A Story of Colic with my Endurance Horse I had finally finished filling the trailer with enough supplies to get us through the weekend. The last thing on my list was to load Godspeed (Zaida) in the tr

bottom of page